Chats can't be deleted, only archived. Archiving removes the chat from the active list for everyone in the channel. It is not a personal setting.
Who can archive
A Coach, or the person who created the chat.
How to archive
Open the chat.
Go to Settings.
Select Archive Chat.
Getting an archived chat back
Archiving isn't permanent. Open the archive icon to find archived chats and unarchive any of them at any time.
Because nothing is ever d
eleted, the message history is still there when you unarchive.
